

Day 1: 3 October 2023	Day 1: 3 October 2023			
Time	Stream 1	Stream 2		
Time	250-300 for ballrooms 1 and 2	150 for ballroom 3		
		150 for pailroom 3		
8:00	Registration			
8:30	Welcome from Sue McCarrey, NOPSEMA CEO and current IRF chair			
	Welcome to Country (Barry Winmar)			
	Safety Moment by Sue McCarrey			
	Keynote speaker – Madeleine King, Australian Minister for Resources – Pre-recorded Message			
Session 1	Keynote speaker – Sidney Dekker			
(9:15)	Professor and Director of the Safety Science Innovation Lab at Griffith University in Brisbane, Australia, and Professor at the Faculty of Aerospace Engineering at Delft University in the Netherlands.			
10:00	Break			
Session 2	Social license to operate and to regulate	Well-control		
(10:30 - 11:25)	Chair – Britt van der Vleut, Coordinator Supervisor – State Supervision of Mines	Chair – Derrick O'Keeffe, Head of Division-Safety and Integrity, National Offshore Petroleum Safety		
,	Speakers	and Environmental Management Authority		
	1. Theodor Kockelkoren, Inspector General of Mines - State Supervision of Mines	Speakers		
	2. Michelle Wilsdon – Professional Leader, Reconciliation – Canada Energy Regulator	1. Steve Norton, Health, Safety, Security and Wells Director – International Association of Oil & Gas		
	, , ,	Producers		
		2. Mike Haigh – Wells Technical Authority, Chevron		
Session 3	Executive accountability and oversight	3. Tore Endresen - Senior Well Integrity Expert, PSA Asset integrity		
(11:30 - 12:25)	Chair – Derrick O'Keeffe, Head of Division-Safety and Integrity, National Offshore Petroleum Safety and	Chair – Britt van der Vleut, Coordinator Supervisor – State Supervision of Mines		
(Environmental Management Authority	Speakers		
	Speakers	1. Richard Palmer – Service Delivery Manager – Australia & New Zealand, Marine and Offshore,		
	1. Dan Haslam, Director, Operations Integrity & HSE – Transocean	Lloyd's Register		
	2. Emeritus Professor Andrew Hopkins	2. Matthew Blackburn, Operations Manager – UK Health & Safety Executive		
		3. Dana Beaton, Director General, Regulatory Policy Directorate - Canadian Nuclear Safety Commission		
12:30	LUNCH (provided on-site)	Commission		
Session 4 (13:30)	Performance (ACT Australia)			
, ,	ACT AUSTRALIA provides high impact engagement in safety, culture and leadership training using the prover	method of theatre-based workshops. As a catalyst for reflection, problem-solving and skills-building;		
	more than 60 proven plays and bespoke options make us your first choice for igniting employee engagemen	t in safety and security. Our increased commitment to larger workforce challenges also includes filmed		
	projects, streaming and web capability.			
15:00	Break			
Session 5 (15:30-16:15)	IRF Panel Session (UK, USA, AUS, Canada, Norway & Netherlands)			
	Chair: Sue McCarrey, Sue McCarrey, NOPSEMA CEO and current IRF chair			
	1. Matthew Blackburn, Operations Manager – UK Health & Safety Executive			
	 Stacey Noem, Chief, Office of Offshore Regulatory Programs – Bureau of Safety and Environmental Enforcement – Virtual Speaker Britt van der Vleut, Coordinator Supervisor – State Supervision of Mines 			
	4. Anne Myhrvold, Director – Petroleum Safety Authority			
	Topic: Things that worry us & reduce the risk			
16:15	Wrap-Up			
16:30	End of Day 1 proceedings			



D. 2 4 0 d d d d 2022				
Day 2: 4 October 2023				
Time	Stream 1	Stream 2		
0.00	250-300 for ballrooms 1 and 2	150 for ballroom 3		
8:00	Registration Website Brown by			
8:30	 Welcoming Remarks Brief recap of Day 1 – Paul Alexander, Chief Safety Officer and Director of Safety at Canada-Newfoundland and Labrador Offshore Petroleum Board Safety moment – Derrick O'Keeffe, Head of Safety and Integrity, NOPSEMA 			
Session 6 (8:45 – 9:30)	Panel session – Future Focus Discuss where the future of the industry is heading Chair – Paul Alexander 1. Shara Patricia Ciravolo Fesser – Schlumberger – MD 2. Jason Medd, Director Offshore & Decommissioning – Australian Energy Producers 3. Sue McCarrey – NOPSEMA - CEO 4. Mark Hatfield, Managing Director – Chevron			
Session 7	Engaging with the workforce	Managing ongoing liabilities incl Finance Assurance		
(9:35 – 10:30)	 Chair – Keith Landra, Chief Safety Officer; Professional Leader, Safety at Canada Energy Regulator Speakers: Steve Tizzard, Workplace Mental Health and Wellness Consultant Derrick O'Keeffe, Head of Division-Safety and Integrity, National Offshore Petroleum Safety and Environmental Management Authority 	 Chair – Sue McCarrey – NOPSEMA – CEO Speakers: Bryan Domangue, Director – Gulf of Mexico OCS Region - Bureau of Safety and Environmental Enforcement Stacey Noem, Chief, Office of Offshore Regulatory Programs – Bureau of Safety and Environmental Enforcement 		
10:30	Break			
Session 8 (11:00 – 11:55)	New technology to reduce risk Chair – Derrick O'Keeffe, Head of Division-Safety and Integrity, National Offshore Petroleum Safety and Environmental Management Authority Speakers: 1. Olav Sæter, Chief Engineer Safety - Equinor 2. Dan Haslam, Director, Operations Integrity & HSE - Transocean	Capping Stack Chair – Luiz Henrique de Oliveria Bispo, Superintendent - Agência Nacional do Petróleo Speaker: Bryan Domangue, Director – Gulf of Mexico OCS Region - Bureau of Safety and Environmental Enforcement		
Session 9 (12:00 – 12:55)	Investigation quality / sharing and application of learnings Chair – Benedicte Crapez Speakers – 1. Dr Caroline Pinheiro Maurieli de Morais – Regulatory specialist and human factors and subsea Co-Ordinator of Operational Safety Department - Agência Nacional do Petróleo, Gás Natural e Biocombustíveis 2. Steve Norton, Health, Safety, Security and Wells Director – International Association of Oil & Gas Producers 3. Jan Ketil Moberg – Section Head Logistic and emergency preparedness – Petroleum Safety Authority	Best practise safety management for offshore renewables Chair – Paul Alexander Speakers 1. Matthew Blackburn, Operations Manager – UK Health & Safety Executive, 2. Kelly-Ann Ee, APAC Chair – G+ Global Offshore Wind Health & Safety Organisation 3. Samuel Chadwick, APAC Regional Segment Manager – Offshore Upstream - DNV		
13:00	LUNCH (provided on-site)			
Session 10 (14:00 – 14:55)	Digitisation and cybersecurity Chair – Linn Iren Vestly Bergh, Senior Advisor – Petroleum Safety Authority Speakers: 1. Steve Norton, Health, Safety, Security and Wells Director – International Association of Oil & Gas Producers	Decommissioning Chair – David Christensen, NOPSEMA Speakers: Nick Dawtry, Deputy Chief Inspector, Petroleum & Geothermal team with WorkSafe's High Hazards Unit John Gillies, Decommissioning Advisor, ExxonMobil Global Projects		

	3. Jim Rocco, Senior Director, Government & Industry Affairs – Offshore – International Association of Drilling Contractors	
15:00	Break	
Session 11 (15:30-	Global Industry Panel	
16:15)	Chair: Paul Alexander	
	Speakers:	
	1. Angus Argyle, GM Non-Operated Ventures – North West Shelf, Shell	
	2. Bill Townsend, Senior Vice President Corporate – INPEX	
	3. Jim Rocco, Senior Director, Government & Industry Affairs – Offshore – International Association of Drilling Contractors	
	4. Aaron Morris, Marine Operations Director – Subsea & Floating Facilities – McDermott	
16:15	Wrap-Up	
16:30	End of Day 2 proceedings	